In front of their fans, NZ made it to the final. The first 10 minutes were key... as NZ scored the only try of the game, and Australia number 10 sent the kick-off in touchm than did a knock on on his first catch in the air, then... just not his best first 10 minutes!
Both defense were heroics, and certainly the rugby was another game than the one we say yesterday...
Mind you the score should have been heavier if NZ had an exceptional kicker. Dan Carter, come back... (I still cannot believe by the way that such an athlete can get injured at a training camp while practicing 3 or 4 kicks... I cannot explain... and still cannot believe it... ANyone has explanations?
As for the final against France... I think France knows deep in their heart that they have accomplished their mission, being the final, like in 1987. So they should be liberated and should offer some good moments of rugby,,, in attack. I hope the coach is going to change the objectives from... defense defense and no penalty in the Wales game, to... attack attack and attack (NZ cannot kick penalties that well any way...!) and try to make NZ doubt if they can score two tries in the first 20 minutes...
Enjoy the final...
No comments:
Post a Comment